Garlic Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
WAAAAAYYYYYYYY too much Adobo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The potatoes were all right, but the chicken was actually bland. I tasted the adobe seasoning before putting it on the chicken and found that it was salty so I didn't use as much as the recipe called for. Perhaps this is what led to the bland flavour, but if I has put the full ammount, it would have tasted like nothing but salt. Perhaps this would be better with a different brand of adobo seasoning or maybe I will try using the adobo sauce that chiplote peppers are packed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
My paper thin garlic slices blackened, but were still edible. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I gave it a 5 but only if you cut back on the seasoning. The skin on the chicken was way too salty. Luckily, we could peel that off and the meat wasn't too salty. Other than that, this recipe is great. The potatoes were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is the best roasted chicken I've ever had! I've tried roasting chicken every kind of way, but after this recipe, this is the ONLY way I will roast chicken from now on. The potatoes and garlic were excellent. The only thing I did different was I used whole garlic cloves but I think that's just a matter of personal taste. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great recipe everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The potatoes had great flavor. I only used 4 instead of 6 and it was very oliy. Next time I will cut back on the oil. I used the adobo with caution due to the other ratings but next time I will go with what the recipe stated. My chicken could of had more flavor. All in all this is a great easy recipe. I trust that next time I make it, it will be perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
REally too salty and greasy. Sorry! I would take off the skin and that way you cut back on the grease and the seasoning that you do use is right on the meat. Tried it that way and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I just tried this recipe today and it was pretty good. The only issue is that it was waaaay too salty. Next time I cook this dish, I'm going to use half the Adobo and it'll be a five star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I should have listened to the other reviews. This was way to salty and oily!!!! I cook with adobo and olive oil all the time but never expected this to turn out the way it did. Sorry... but I will never try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States