Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was very bland. I used chicken broth to cook the orzo and it still had no taste. Needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really thought this was a great recipe, the next time I think I would cook the orzo in chicken broth and add some lemon for more flavor. I also would add a little more orzo, spinach and chicken, for I found that the recipe was a little small for 4 people, since I wasn't serving anything else with it. It was a great hit with the family, so a big thumbs up for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I thought this was ok. I cooked the orzo in broth and added about a half tub of Philly cooking cream garlic and herb, which helped boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
So easy and so yummy! I cooked the orzo in chicken stock and didn't drainit completely. The kids even gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this was very tasty. followed recipe exactly but at end of cooking i did add fresh lemon juice. with or without out the lemon juice it's just as tasty. it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
For a nice & easy recipe (and all ingredients already in the house) this is a winner! Made it as is...Fabulous flavor that didn't take long to make. Served it with a side salad. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Monroeville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I liked, but husband said don't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Easy to prepare and with a green salad, a complete meal. My husband said it is ok but rather bland. I get that. We are garlic lovers so I used 5 cloves of garlic, slicing them into thick slices. The taste was not overbearing at all. The recipe didn't say to do anything with the garlic, but when garlic is sliced it provides more flavor. Next time I make this and there will be a next time, I will use about 10 cloves of garlic as it really gives it a little kick to bite into a browned tender slice of garlic. I didn't have spinach, so I used frozen peas at the last. Next time I will be prepared with spinach, which I think may kick up the flavor and reduce the blandness. Also, the increased garlic will give it a distinctive taste. The 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Followed others suggestions: cooked orzo in broth, used wine to deglaze pan and added ALOT more garlic. Used fresh parsley, oregano and some rosemary (only because son brought the wrong herb from the garden!). Used brocolli and spinach. Thought this still needed more spices. Good basic recipe even with the changes but may not be a hit at my house. Kids will eat it, my 3 teenage boys eat anything and are not picky..... but voted it needed more flavor. Kinda ho-hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States