Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I used a little over a lb. of boneless chicken fillets, sprinkled them with kosher salt and added mushrooms - this is an easy dish to prepare - next time I will add onion and a little lemon juice - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I would rate it a 3.5. Simple flavors that was nice and mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I jazzed it up with some extra seasoning and we thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
no real flavor to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista52710

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was very good, I was impressed. I did double the red pepper and it gave it a nice bite. I also followed other reviewers suggestions and added some lemon juice over the top which turned out nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
REALLY good recipe!! Tastes even better the next day! and for the novices like myself... orzo is to be cooked like a PASTA not a RICE, so stop looking for a specific quantity of water to cook the pasta in because once it's cooked, you drain orzo like spaghetti noodles. Took me a minute to figure that out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My 8 year-old daughter loved it. I thought it was bland and will use chicken stock to cook the orzo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I could only give 3 stars for my first try at this recipe. I will try this again and try to enfuse a little more flavor into it. Mostly it was the orzo. My daughter who normally likes dishes w/orzo just didn't like it at all. I followed recipe, but just didn't turn out quite as expected. I think I will sub. ck. or turk. sausage in place of breast. And, try to flavor up the orzo a little more. I will rate again after further experimentation. Of course........then it wouldn't be THIS recipe, but I will try to keep it as close as I can without seeming like a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is an awesome dish. I made one change and on the last step actually cooked in some parmesan cheese then topped with a little more. It was perfect. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was just ok for us. My husband and son liked it, but I thought it kind of tasted like warm pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States