Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
So easy and so yummy! I cooked the orzo in chicken stock and didn't drainit completely. The kids even gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this was very tasty. followed recipe exactly but at end of cooking i did add fresh lemon juice. with or without out the lemon juice it's just as tasty. it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
For a nice & easy recipe (and all ingredients already in the house) this is a winner! Made it as is...Fabulous flavor that didn't take long to make. Served it with a side salad. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Monroeville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I liked, but husband said don't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Easy to prepare and with a green salad, a complete meal. My husband said it is ok but rather bland. I get that. We are garlic lovers so I used 5 cloves of garlic, slicing them into thick slices. The taste was not overbearing at all. The recipe didn't say to do anything with the garlic, but when garlic is sliced it provides more flavor. Next time I make this and there will be a next time, I will use about 10 cloves of garlic as it really gives it a little kick to bite into a browned tender slice of garlic. I didn't have spinach, so I used frozen peas at the last. Next time I will be prepared with spinach, which I think may kick up the flavor and reduce the blandness. Also, the increased garlic will give it a distinctive taste. The 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Followed others suggestions: cooked orzo in broth, used wine to deglaze pan and added ALOT more garlic. Used fresh parsley, oregano and some rosemary (only because son brought the wrong herb from the garden!). Used brocolli and spinach. Thought this still needed more spices. Good basic recipe even with the changes but may not be a hit at my house. Kids will eat it, my 3 teenage boys eat anything and are not picky..... but voted it needed more flavor. Kinda ho-hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
i tried this recipe and it is not bad at all but i think you could kick it up a notch by adding lemon grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I did make a few changes, such as cooking the orzo in chicken broth. I also grilled my chicken breast before cutting it into chunks and adding it in. I upped the garlic to 4 cloves, just because I love garlic! I also substituted petite fresh green beans for the spinach, as I don't like cooked spinach. This was a simple, quick meal that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I liked this and added onions... so quick and easy. Add extra spinach and mushrooms . Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States