Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was a good recipe and I didn't change anything at all, in fact, it gave me a new appreciation for fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Bland, added lemon and more red pepper, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
A little bland but, the red pepper gave it a little pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Pretty bland. Cooked orzo in chicken stock, added extra garlic. I ended up using rooster sauce and hubby used Worcestershire to add flavor. Next time I'll omit spinach and add tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Pretty tasty, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make, which is very important for me, as I'm really not a great cook. The meal is so light and very flavourful! I took the chicken broth advice per the earlier reviews, as well as added some cherry tomatoes and kept the spinach. It went down a hit, and I will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlee Chapman VesTal
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
When the husband is happy...it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy, quick, and yummy. I made the orzo in chicken broth and used 2 chicken breasts, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. For a healthy, easy recipe, I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added another 1/4 cup of orzo, because I love it, and used pre-cooked chicken (so paranoid about cooking chicken) and another 2 tablespoons of oil (since I used more orzo)> Also some dried onion onion from tastefully simple. It was delish. I was very impressed with this new dish, it's going into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Enael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used a box of rice pilaf instead and added extra chicken, garlic, and red pepper. Was AMAZING. I will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Willis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States