Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Amazing,, Just wonderful, I followed recipe with exception of adding some vegies, I added 3-4 cloves of garlic,( we love garlic) I browned garlic and red pepper flakes in a dutch oven, then added chicken,and rosemary, when chicken was done added a sliced mexican zucchini, to the orzo I added about a cup of baby carrots sliced and let them cook with orzo, then drained and added to chicken and zucchini, with handful of frozen peas,parsley, S&P as I went, also used Low sodium Chick. broth as I went along so it wasn't too dry, then fresh spinach, served in low pasta bowls with shaved asigao and parm. cheese and some red wine. complete fantastic dinner. Definately going in my weekly meal rotation. Thanks for awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Added chopped Cherry tomatoes and fresh mushrooms. This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kpbenner
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I took the advice from some of the other reviews & added chicken broth. I added a splash to the chicken while cooking & again after adding the orzo, it served to deglaze the pan just a bit. The orzo on its own IS bland BUT it offsets the spice of the chicken so it works. I served it with some Garlic toast and it was more than enough for a main meal. We'll make this again (husband approved!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpbenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was good. It needed a little more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fabulous...we loved it!! The only (slight) change I made was to boil my orzo in chicken broth instead of water with a little chicken bullion instead of salt. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was just blah...it had no taste even after I added additional seasoning like other reviewers said. will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe - you can leave as is, or add more garlic, substitute chicken broth for water - and, a variation I love - broil a nice piece of Alaskan wild salmon - and break it up and use that instead of the chicken. You can substitute orecchiette for orzo, as well. The point is, it's a fast, easy recipe that includes all of the staples for a great meal. I turned around and my boys had eaten it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoginiMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't follow it exactly - I added more spices and basically just used whatever I had on hand. Very good though. Fresh parm gave was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Smelled amazing but lacked flavor. Just needs some extra seasoning potential to be extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States