Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used a box of rice pilaf instead and added extra chicken, garlic, and red pepper. Was AMAZING. I will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Willis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Followed it to the tee and it was very easy to make. The only thing I did was drizzle some olive oil over everything on my plate when I served it because I love having olive oil on my orzo. definitely something to throw in the mix when you want a light and healthy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great recipe and easy to change up. I added red peppers and asparagus once. Another time I used shrimp. I guess I just love orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this recipe and I like that it is versatile and you can throw in whatever veggies you have on hand. I used fresh tomatoes, carrots and broccoli. I also mixed the Parmesan into the dish - used about double what the recipe called for. The other thing I love about this is it is a quick and easy one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Boiled Orzo in chicken broth used fresh rosemary and lemon instead of red pepper flakes to make kid friendly big hit in a home of 8 with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJ Sosa
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
In theory, this is a great recipe. However when it comes to seasonings, I found it flawed. First of all, I used lemon pepper instead of crushed pepper. That was purely subjective because my dinner guest doesn't like red pepper. I followed the recipe to the letter and when it was done, I found it very bland and dry. I added more olive oil, Badia coarse garlic powder and parsley (a saving grace for any meal), some fresh basil a dash of lemon juce and more lemon pepper. I then put the burner on simmer for 30 minutes while we had cocktails. This brought all of the flavors together and it was perfect. I plated it on a bed of collards rather than spinach. Again, purely subjective. The bitterness of the collards was the perfect compliment to the sweetness of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I set up a week of recipes and did this one first thinking it would be our least favorite. Boy was I wrong and now afraid the rest of the week will not hold up to this one. I did add some roasted broccoli to add more veggies to the meal and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
YUM! YUM! YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Made exactly to recipe and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! My boyfriend and I were practically licking our plates! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was really good! Quick and easy weeknight meal. I left out the red pepper because we have young children but added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
didn't like flavor and made suggested recommendations to increase flavor. was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States