Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I gave it four stars instead of five because I altered the recipe a little since a lot of people said it was bland. For the orzo, I first browned it in 2 tablespoons of butter over medium heat. Then I added two cups of chicken broth and let it simmer (covered) for 15 minutes. For the rest, I doubled the garlic and parsley and followed the cooking instructions as in the recipe. I also added 1/2 cup of grated parmesan and 1/2 lb of sauteed mushrooms the same time I added the spinach. Turned out very very good. I'm keeping this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner. It was very good and easy. I made the chicken ahead, and would not recommend that. I did substitute tomatoes for the spinach since we do not like cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Quite good, the only change I made was using an extra clove of garlic. Great for a night in, simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe needs a lot of help. It is really bland with no sauce to speak of. Maybe cook the orzo in something other than water (wine, broth). It's a few ingredients away from being enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Was great and simple. Next time I will add more garlic but we are garlic addicts. I used part plain olive oil and part Fustini's Tuscan Herb EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was great! As some of the other reviewers suggested, I cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also upped the garlic to 5 minced cloves because we love garlic. Definitely a do-over meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Super easy & super tasty. Great for when you are short on time. I followed others advice & cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, salt & pepper before I added it to the pan. Doubled the garlic & the spinach and added mushrooms as well. the boyfriend cleaned his plate & went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was delicious! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I'm a novice at cooking, but it's surprisingly easy to make. I'm just not into washing the dishes after wards. =) I like to change it up a little by adding rosemarie and topping it off with good helping of sundried tomatoes, instead of parsley and cheese. I love this dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Needed a little something, so I used some lemon juice and it proved to be that little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States