Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My husband and I love veggies and frequently add in some sliced carrots, broccoli, and whatever else we happen to have on hand. I like to add a splash of dry white wine after the garlic and red pepper have been browned. It's a great side dish if you leave out the chicken or it can be a nice and light summer meal with grilled chicken or fried fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
this, was very good but i only gave it four stars because i think it would have been sort of blah without the additions that i made.the amount of chicken is sort of vague, so i used an 11-oz. breast. i added a red and an orange bell pepper, cubed, some thickly sliced mushrooms, and doubled the spinach. following the advice of another reviewer, i cooked the orzo in broth until it was creamy, and i covered the pot after adding the spinach to help wilt all the extra spinach. it was very colorful, with lots of complimentary tastes and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
i replaced the orzo noodles bow tie ones only because my local store didn't have them, but it turned out great! A little spicy for my husband. But we both loved the taste. Awesome dish. Will be making it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john_lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was good, but a little bland (I did cook the orzo in chicken broth), but my husband loved it. He is SUPER picky, so anything he likes is good in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is one of my go-to recipes and one of my husbands favorites! I usually add extra spinach and leave out the parsley. I also use chicken broth to cook the orzo in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good - we like it with chicken, but we LOVE it with mushrooms instead. Same recipe, less time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We just don't like orzo noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The orzo makes this recipe ( I added more like 1 1/4 cup) and you need to use fresh parsley, as opposed to dry, since this recipe doesn't have many spices. I added some pepper to taste, but overall, it's a great recipe as is! I think it would also be delicious with salmon in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Pretty bland. I added a lot more garlic and added some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
When looking for quick dinner recipes I came across this one. I made it for my boyfriend one night and not only was it super quick to make it was a big hit. I threw some mushrooms in one night and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LongIslandBakerXO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States