Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I modified the recipe and it turned out fantastic. I added a bullion cube to the water in which I boiled the orzo in and this helped to add flavor. I sautéed the pepper and garlic and then threw in the chicken which I had seasoned with garlic salt. Then, I cooked the chicken through and added some cherry tomatoes. Also, I added these basil flavor cubes to the chicken mixture. Once I mixed in the cooked orzo I added a generous amount of cilantro and parsley spice and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I love this recipe, I added a lot of stuff only because I had it on hand and to myself why not. I used a 32oz box of chicken broth and 2 cups of orzo, maybe a 1/4 cup of percorino ramano grated cheese and it made a creamy saucy pasta and then I added a chopped roma tomato, onion, jar of artichoke hearts, spinach, garlic, and a good squeeze of lemon. The dish took a total of maybe 20 minutes tops. I will make it again and probably change what I put in it to whatever I have on hand. The recipe itself is great or a starter to whatever you want to make of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Added chicken boulliion , used peas vs spinach. Added small amount of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great, simple and easy. Wish there was more flavor; added a tablespoon of butter and lots of cheese. Will make again but will tinker around next time with added flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Good, but I added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I thought it was a good base recipe. I felt like it needed a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This had a wonderful flavor and was quick to make. it was on the healthier side of a lot of quick meals, and made a fantastic weeknight dinnet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was really excited about this recipe and I took all others reviews. I cooked the orzo in chicken broth, I added more garlic, I also added zucchini. Maybe I just don't like orzo....it was too mushy. Despite the mush I thought the chicken would make up for it. It did not. I am not even sure how to adjust this recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made this as is and loved it. Easy to make and no crazy ingredient to buy. A little on the spicy side for my little ones but surprisingly they ate it up. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Added Fetta cheese after cooking. I think it needs double the garlic called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States