Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fabulous...we loved it!! The only (slight) change I made was to boil my orzo in chicken broth instead of water with a little chicken bullion instead of salt. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was just blah...it had no taste even after I added additional seasoning like other reviewers said. will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe - you can leave as is, or add more garlic, substitute chicken broth for water - and, a variation I love - broil a nice piece of Alaskan wild salmon - and break it up and use that instead of the chicken. You can substitute orecchiette for orzo, as well. The point is, it's a fast, easy recipe that includes all of the staples for a great meal. I turned around and my boys had eaten it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoginiMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't follow it exactly - I added more spices and basically just used whatever I had on hand. Very good though. Fresh parm gave was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Smelled amazing but lacked flavor. Just needs some extra seasoning potential to be extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delicious! The only change I made was cooking the orzo in chicken broth. I used spinach this time but I'm excited to try the tomato version! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very very good!! My 4 picky boys love it so it's an instant hit with me :) I used a little chicken broth while the chicken was cooking and added a little more when I put the orzo in the skillet with the chicken like someone's post said. Deeeelicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
it's flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was tasty. I cooked the orzo in vegetable broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband and I loved this dish! Took the recommendation to use chicken broth instead of water when cooking the orzo and was glad I did because it was still fairly bland, but overall had great flavor. Also added some lemon juice to the mix. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States