Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Added chopped Cherry tomatoes and fresh mushrooms. This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kpbenner
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I took the advice from some of the other reviews & added chicken broth. I added a splash to the chicken while cooking & again after adding the orzo, it served to deglaze the pan just a bit. The orzo on its own IS bland BUT it offsets the spice of the chicken so it works. I served it with some Garlic toast and it was more than enough for a main meal. We'll make this again (husband approved!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpbenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was good. It needed a little more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fabulous...we loved it!! The only (slight) change I made was to boil my orzo in chicken broth instead of water with a little chicken bullion instead of salt. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was just blah...it had no taste even after I added additional seasoning like other reviewers said. will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe - you can leave as is, or add more garlic, substitute chicken broth for water - and, a variation I love - broil a nice piece of Alaskan wild salmon - and break it up and use that instead of the chicken. You can substitute orecchiette for orzo, as well. The point is, it's a fast, easy recipe that includes all of the staples for a great meal. I turned around and my boys had eaten it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoginiMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't follow it exactly - I added more spices and basically just used whatever I had on hand. Very good though. Fresh parm gave was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Smelled amazing but lacked flavor. Just needs some extra seasoning potential to be extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delicious! The only change I made was cooking the orzo in chicken broth. I used spinach this time but I'm excited to try the tomato version! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States