Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The dish was good but, I think I added too much garlic. I would make this again, with less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was very bland, even after using chicken broth and adding extra garlic. Could use more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Have made this a few times and not only is it a good dinner, the leftovers make a great lunch! I use a bit more parmesan and fold it directly into the orzo. I have also used feta and added a squeeze of lemon juice. Nice easy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I liked this recipe, but exchanged half the spinach for fresh basil. Very good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Like this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made the recipe as is, with the exception of cooking the orzo in chicken broth. It was a huge hit with the teenage kids! I will definitely make again, and will try some alterations that have been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this last night and it was great! I also cooked the orzo in broth since that makes it taste much better. My husband and I liked the little bit of kick from the red pepper. I also like that the recipe is easy to change up (add different ingredients) so I can see myself making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I cooked the orzo in low-sodium chicken broth, used roughly 3 cloves of garlic (1 regular clove and 1 enormous clove, so more than 2), but I am just not real impressed with this recipe. I added Italian seasoning and the parmesan cheese and that helped, but still not an amazing recipe....Bummer. I'm sure I could tweak it a bunch and make it better, but I'd rather work with a recipe that has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe! I also added tomatoes but I would have given it 5 stars without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Amazing delicious flavorful. I cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I used 4 cloves of FRESH PRESSED garlic. I used a 1/2 T of red pepper flakes and about 1/2 C of olive oil and sizzled the garlic til fragrant and added 4 portions of vaccuum-sealed Pollock from the freezer aisle and cooked until done. Right before adding the spinach, I added 1T of fresh basil. Then I added the 2C of washed spinach and kale mixed (you MUST try this variant also!!). I let the spinach wilt and timed the orzo to be added at the moment the spinach wilts (less than 5 minutes will do the trick). Add the 1C of cooked orzo (makes a bunch) and you have a main course for 4. Topped it with fresh grated parmesan and MORE grated fresh pepper. So amazing, I don't think a single piece of orzo was left. I wish I had bread or salad but this was just FINE as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States