Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My 8 year-old daughter loved it. I thought it was bland and will use chicken stock to cook the orzo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I could only give 3 stars for my first try at this recipe. I will try this again and try to enfuse a little more flavor into it. Mostly it was the orzo. My daughter who normally likes dishes w/orzo just didn't like it at all. I followed recipe, but just didn't turn out quite as expected. I think I will sub. ck. or turk. sausage in place of breast. And, try to flavor up the orzo a little more. I will rate again after further experimentation. Of course........then it wouldn't be THIS recipe, but I will try to keep it as close as I can without seeming like a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is an awesome dish. I made one change and on the last step actually cooked in some parmesan cheese then topped with a little more. It was perfect. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was just ok for us. My husband and son liked it, but I thought it kind of tasted like warm pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wow!!! I loved this and the fact that the only fat in it is from the olive oil (oh and some parmesan, my bad). I upped the garlic cloves to 4 and probably added more red pepper (I like spicy food) and more spinach, because I love it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Thuoght it was a bit dry so I added a bit of white wine and a little chix broth. Would probably be super with a little alfrado too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wash orzo. Cooked with chick soup stock. Added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I added more garlic, spinach and parm cheese than what is called for. Grilled the chicken and some mushrooms, we thought it was pretty darn tasty and make for great lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This gets 5 stars for being so easy but it was a bit bland for me. Next time I'll use chicken broth for the orzo (should have read the reviews before cooking), and maybe add sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was very bland. I used chicken broth to cook the orzo and it still had no taste. Needs something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States