Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Admittedly, I was using tofu instead of chicken, but this came out not only bland, but downright bitter. I had rescue it with a sweet red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I added a little bit of chopped red bell pepper and green onions, think it could of used a touch of chicken broth to make it a little more moist and not so dry...other wise liked it a lot :) {also used frozen sugar peas instead of spinach}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Delicious! This was really, really great. The flavors were light and refreshing. The only change I made was to deglaze the pan with a little white wine after cooking the chicken, which I think added a nice flavor. I think this would be great with a little lemon squeezed over top right before serving too. Very good. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Good dish! A little on the spicy side but I definately enjoyed it. There was something missing but I couldn't put my finger on it. Next time I am going to try putting cherry tomato halves and diced onion in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Really yummy! It was too spicy for my kids though! My hubby loved it, to my suprise! I added double the amount of minced garlic & a little basil too. I also added cooked broccoli & carrots & it was a great main dish! I didnt' have to serve anything else with it! It seemed like there was something missing though. The flavor was a bit lacking. I added some lemon juice too. Anyway, a good dish still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this recipe for my family who hates anything green. I love fresh spinach in my dish. So since it calls for fresh parsley, I chopped the spinach up in small pieces and when asked what all the green stuff was, I just told them it was parsley for seasoning. My husband would be furious if he knew I fed him spinach ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is such a great recipe! The variations are only limited to your imagination! I used 3 parts chicken broth and 1 part water to cook the orzo. I had a leek that needed using so I sauteed it with the chicken. I didn't have spinach so I used arugula (YUM) and I added a fresh diced tomato for color and topped with a little shaved parmesan. This dish is light and packed with flavor. Can't wait to try it with shrimp. Great recipe, will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenibree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really good! Easy to make. Four servings really only feeds 2-3 people, though. Jeff requested different pasta (does not like orzo). I cooked the pasta in water with about 1 Tsp of chicken boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I mixed it up (quite a bit) but we enjoyed it. I browned bite sized chunks of chicken in olive oil and garlic, mixed in about a teaspoon of red pepper. Once the chicken was about 1/2 cooked thru I dumped in a 16 oz box of orzo and let it brown. Then I poured in a 32 oz box of chicken broth and 3 heaping spoons of pesto sauce. Turned it down to about medium low, popped the top on it and left it alone for 20 minutes. Stirred it all up and shredded some fresh parm over the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was a great combination. I added Garlic Salt Pepper to it to add more flavor. This was a great recipe because I had some Orzo noodles but I could never think of what to do with them, now I do thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalleyTheGreat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States