Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
absolutely fabulous! no orzo at my store though :( so i used bowtie pasta, worked fine. loved the spinach, adds some color and fiber, good stuff. tried it with shrimp and it came out funny, the shrimp had a weird fishy smell and really didn't absorb the flavors well.........hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It wasn't nearly as tasty as I had hoped. I can take it or leave it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYCEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brett Sutherland
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I thought this really lacked flavor. I feel like I threw in everything but the kitchen sink to make this taste better, but it just didn't work. I did use tomatoes instead of the spinach and that added a little bit more to the flavor. I probably wouldn't make this again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Sutherland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Loved it substituted broccoli for the spinach and add the red peppers & cheese to mine only...(DD is on a dietary restriction to milk this meal was great)....Keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great inspiration recipe...got me thinking of how to use orzo. Sauteed the garlic and red pepper, added chicken and fresh sliced mushrooms (added some butter to the EVOO for the mushrooms...I like the flavor better). Once mushrooms were soft and chicken was cooked, I added the orzo to the skillet along with a little more red pepper flakes. Cooked about 5 min. Served with parmesan cheese. Amazing! Thanks for the inspiration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great side or main dish. Used other reviewers suggestions and cooked orzo in chicken broth. Also added artichoke hearts in water. Great with Parmesan cheese, but would also be good with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Soooooooo yummy!!! And what's better than a yummy recipe? A recipe that is easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I loved this recipe, but I had to add more red pepper. I also used chicken and shrimp, which was great! Next time I plan to add pine nuts, tomatoes and possible some basil for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My family didn't eat much of this; it's probably better right from the stove. I will try this again to get it where my family will eat it. I made it and left to go out of town to leave for my two boys and husband. I came back with a lot of the chicken left. Perhaps I used too much chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnaff9093

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very very easy and quick, I made this in about 15 minutes. it sounds like it would be boring, but it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States