Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I loved this recipe, but I had to add more red pepper. I also used chicken and shrimp, which was great! Next time I plan to add pine nuts, tomatoes and possible some basil for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My family didn't eat much of this; it's probably better right from the stove. I will try this again to get it where my family will eat it. I made it and left to go out of town to leave for my two boys and husband. I came back with a lot of the chicken left. Perhaps I used too much chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnaff9093

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bassett, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very very easy and quick, I made this in about 15 minutes. it sounds like it would be boring, but it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Definitely a favorite side dish. Usually I leave out the chicken and serve it as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Decent recipe, but definitely needed some changes. The first time I made it, it was quite bland. This time, I used arugula instead of spinach and cooked the orzo in low sodium chicken broth. It turned out MUCH more flavourful that way, and just as healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
my 5 year old ate the entire bowl and asked for more...but I had already eaten the rest! so she asked if I would make more right now...sorry baby girl, we'll have it again next week. I did the recipe as written (but cooked orzo in broth) and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I also cook the orzo in chicken broth. Throw in some cherry tomatoes at with the spinach for added flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslanghof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Six enthusiastic thumbs up!!! (there are three of us) I wanted to go a little Greek with this so I added Oregano while cooking the chicken and feta just after the spinach wilted before removing from heat. Oh yeah, and due to not realizing my crushed red pepper does NOT have a shaker top, I ended up at least doubling the crushed red pepper, but it was just right for us. Last alteration is I added two cubes of chicken bullion cubes to the boiling Orzo water while it was cooking since I didn't have any chicken broth hanging around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was really tasty. I will definitely make it again. I cooked the orzo in chicken broth as suggested and it was unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States