Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Nice basic recipe. Not a whole lot of flavor though. We had to doctor it with more salt, red pepper and garlic powder. I would recommend cooking the orzo in chicken stock. I also added tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! It is a special moment when you come across a recipe that really just straight up knocks your socks off and by golly, I had one of those moments tonight! As suggested by the original poster, I tossed in some dice tomatoes along with the rest of the ingredients and found an instant hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I boiled the orzo until al dente in water alongside a lot of salt, and a large clove of garlic (be sure to pull that after draining), after draining I melted about a tablespoon of butter with it. For the chicken I cooked the breasts whole, each side sprinkled with salt, pep, and garlic pwdr, first side with a bit of red pepper flakes... sauteed in a tablespoon of oil. Pulled them when they were almost done, let chill a sec and then diced. I added some diced onion and chopped garlic to the pan until brown and then a little butter and then the diced chicken with about a quarter cup(or enough to coat chicken and orzo) and let it all cook and blend for a few minutes. then i added the parsley... mixed it up... put into serving bowls and topped with the parm. Very good and very simple.. I will definitely keep this in mind for easy "please anyone" meals... my 8 year old asked for seconds! Next time I might go a little easier on the pepper flakes (and I may not have even used 1/4 tsp) but that is my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Brittania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious dinner that's quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I increased the garlic to 3 cloves and added onion and cayenne pepper. I also used the whole bag of spinach and cooked the orzo in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I agree with many of the reviews on here, a good base. Delicious, quick, and easy. I'd definitely make again. A nice alternative to pasta - I love orzo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrista215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was fantastic! Very enjoyable, and my boyfriend is very picky. I omitted the spinach, and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
healthy fast option, did not have fresh parsley but still turned out fine. Add more spinach for a healthy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Advance, Missouri, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I just tried this recipe and me and my family enjoyed it. It was also an easy dinner to make after coming home from a hard days work..:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Erial, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States