Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good, I'll make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Brown
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this dish and I added red bell pepper and green peppers for color and flavour. My husband really liked it therefore I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Was ok. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I cooked the orzo in chicken broth as suggested by others. I imagine this dish would be pretty bland without it, but be careful: it does increase the saltiness of the dish. With the broth and olives added, it definitely turned out on the salty side. I used oregano instead of parsley and omitted the spinach. Next time, I will try it with tomatoes, as suggested, and use less oregano (I used 1/2 tsp per serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I give this 5 stars for a combination of overall yumminess and EASE. So quick, so yummy and I feel good feeding it to my fam. Change it up if you want, can't really go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this was just OK, but my kids LOVED it. I used tomatoes instead of spinach, and added italian seasoning. Instead of crushed red pepper, I sauteed some Anaheim chilis I needed to use up with the garlic. I loved how quick it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, but I did make a few modifications. I sauteed a red bell pepper for a few minutes before adding the garlic and red pepper. I also used cilantro instead of parsley which I think adds great flavor to the dish. Also used steamed broccoli instead of the spinach. This was very tasty. I will definitely make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kümmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I cooked the chicken in chicken broth and added basil and lots of black pepper with some garlic salt. soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
absolutely fabulous! no orzo at my store though :( so i used bowtie pasta, worked fine. loved the spinach, adds some color and fiber, good stuff. tried it with shrimp and it came out funny, the shrimp had a weird fishy smell and really didn't absorb the flavors well.........hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It wasn't nearly as tasty as I had hoped. I can take it or leave it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYCEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States