Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Super easy & super tasty. Great for when you are short on time. I followed others advice & cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, salt & pepper before I added it to the pan. Doubled the garlic & the spinach and added mushrooms as well. the boyfriend cleaned his plate & went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was delicious! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I'm a novice at cooking, but it's surprisingly easy to make. I'm just not into washing the dishes after wards. =) I like to change it up a little by adding rosemarie and topping it off with good helping of sundried tomatoes, instead of parsley and cheese. I love this dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Needed a little something, so I used some lemon juice and it proved to be that little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was o.K. Probably won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Sorry, but I found this to be dry and rather tasteless. Maybe with some changes it would be better, but I won't make it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was awesome! Boiled orzo in 2.5 cups chicken broth, was perfect, didn't need to be drained. Oil, garlic & red pepper, I didn't measure, just used what was to our taste. Tossed in cheese when I added orzo, parsley & spinach. Cooked until spinach was wilted & topped with more cheese. Loved it. Was super simple for a week night, chopped chicken & garlic while waiting for chicken broth to boil. Tore spinach, chopped parsley, grated cheese while chicken was cooking. Tossed it all together, let it cook a couple minutes and dinner was served. I didn't time it, but I'm sure dinner was on the table in less than 30 minutes. Like someone said a little feta, olive and a squeeze of lemon could make this Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good! only gave 4 stars because the orzo needed to be cooked with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Nice basic recipe. Not a whole lot of flavor though. We had to doctor it with more salt, red pepper and garlic powder. I would recommend cooking the orzo in chicken stock. I also added tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! It is a special moment when you come across a recipe that really just straight up knocks your socks off and by golly, I had one of those moments tonight! As suggested by the original poster, I tossed in some dice tomatoes along with the rest of the ingredients and found an instant hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States