Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I boiled the orzo until al dente in water alongside a lot of salt, and a large clove of garlic (be sure to pull that after draining), after draining I melted about a tablespoon of butter with it. For the chicken I cooked the breasts whole, each side sprinkled with salt, pep, and garlic pwdr, first side with a bit of red pepper flakes... sauteed in a tablespoon of oil. Pulled them when they were almost done, let chill a sec and then diced. I added some diced onion and chopped garlic to the pan until brown and then a little butter and then the diced chicken with about a quarter cup(or enough to coat chicken and orzo) and let it all cook and blend for a few minutes. then i added the parsley... mixed it up... put into serving bowls and topped with the parm. Very good and very simple.. I will definitely keep this in mind for easy "please anyone" meals... my 8 year old asked for seconds! Next time I might go a little easier on the pepper flakes (and I may not have even used 1/4 tsp) but that is my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Brittania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious dinner that's quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I increased the garlic to 3 cloves and added onion and cayenne pepper. I also used the whole bag of spinach and cooked the orzo in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I agree with many of the reviews on here, a good base. Delicious, quick, and easy. I'd definitely make again. A nice alternative to pasta - I love orzo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrista215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was fantastic! Very enjoyable, and my boyfriend is very picky. I omitted the spinach, and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
healthy fast option, did not have fresh parsley but still turned out fine. Add more spinach for a healthy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Advance, Missouri, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I just tried this recipe and me and my family enjoyed it. It was also an easy dinner to make after coming home from a hard days work..:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Erial, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a great starting point.. I made the recipe.. But, didn't add two cloves of garlic because i made a sauce creamy sauce.. Melt 1tsp of butter add 2 tsp of crushed garlic and then 1/4 cream the 1/2 of parm cheese.. mixed it all together and added chicken and orzo.. I also topped with broccoli.. It was AMAZING!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Lybarger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very tasty! Should have made extra "sauce". Was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States