Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Needed a little something, so I used some lemon juice and it proved to be that little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was o.K. Probably won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Sorry, but I found this to be dry and rather tasteless. Maybe with some changes it would be better, but I won't make it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was awesome! Boiled orzo in 2.5 cups chicken broth, was perfect, didn't need to be drained. Oil, garlic & red pepper, I didn't measure, just used what was to our taste. Tossed in cheese when I added orzo, parsley & spinach. Cooked until spinach was wilted & topped with more cheese. Loved it. Was super simple for a week night, chopped chicken & garlic while waiting for chicken broth to boil. Tore spinach, chopped parsley, grated cheese while chicken was cooking. Tossed it all together, let it cook a couple minutes and dinner was served. I didn't time it, but I'm sure dinner was on the table in less than 30 minutes. Like someone said a little feta, olive and a squeeze of lemon could make this Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good! only gave 4 stars because the orzo needed to be cooked with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Nice basic recipe. Not a whole lot of flavor though. We had to doctor it with more salt, red pepper and garlic powder. I would recommend cooking the orzo in chicken stock. I also added tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! It is a special moment when you come across a recipe that really just straight up knocks your socks off and by golly, I had one of those moments tonight! As suggested by the original poster, I tossed in some dice tomatoes along with the rest of the ingredients and found an instant hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I boiled the orzo until al dente in water alongside a lot of salt, and a large clove of garlic (be sure to pull that after draining), after draining I melted about a tablespoon of butter with it. For the chicken I cooked the breasts whole, each side sprinkled with salt, pep, and garlic pwdr, first side with a bit of red pepper flakes... sauteed in a tablespoon of oil. Pulled them when they were almost done, let chill a sec and then diced. I added some diced onion and chopped garlic to the pan until brown and then a little butter and then the diced chicken with about a quarter cup(or enough to coat chicken and orzo) and let it all cook and blend for a few minutes. then i added the parsley... mixed it up... put into serving bowls and topped with the parm. Very good and very simple.. I will definitely keep this in mind for easy "please anyone" meals... my 8 year old asked for seconds! Next time I might go a little easier on the pepper flakes (and I may not have even used 1/4 tsp) but that is my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Brittania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious dinner that's quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I increased the garlic to 3 cloves and added onion and cayenne pepper. I also used the whole bag of spinach and cooked the orzo in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States