Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe needs a lot of help. It is really bland with no sauce to speak of. Maybe cook the orzo in something other than water (wine, broth). It's a few ingredients away from being enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Was great and simple. Next time I will add more garlic but we are garlic addicts. I used part plain olive oil and part Fustini's Tuscan Herb EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was great! As some of the other reviewers suggested, I cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also upped the garlic to 5 minced cloves because we love garlic. Definitely a do-over meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Super easy & super tasty. Great for when you are short on time. I followed others advice & cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, salt & pepper before I added it to the pan. Doubled the garlic & the spinach and added mushrooms as well. the boyfriend cleaned his plate & went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was delicious! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I'm a novice at cooking, but it's surprisingly easy to make. I'm just not into washing the dishes after wards. =) I like to change it up a little by adding rosemarie and topping it off with good helping of sundried tomatoes, instead of parsley and cheese. I love this dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Needed a little something, so I used some lemon juice and it proved to be that little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was o.K. Probably won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Sorry, but I found this to be dry and rather tasteless. Maybe with some changes it would be better, but I won't make it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was awesome! Boiled orzo in 2.5 cups chicken broth, was perfect, didn't need to be drained. Oil, garlic & red pepper, I didn't measure, just used what was to our taste. Tossed in cheese when I added orzo, parsley & spinach. Cooked until spinach was wilted & topped with more cheese. Loved it. Was super simple for a week night, chopped chicken & garlic while waiting for chicken broth to boil. Tore spinach, chopped parsley, grated cheese while chicken was cooking. Tossed it all together, let it cook a couple minutes and dinner was served. I didn't time it, but I'm sure dinner was on the table in less than 30 minutes. Like someone said a little feta, olive and a squeeze of lemon could make this Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States