Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Very easy and tasty recipe! Even added a bit of a twist, try putting some mushrooms and asparagus in. First time using orzo, think it will become something that I use more often. Again thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Made this last night and it was a hit. I also took the suggestion of adding chicken bouillon (I had no broth). In the future I will have to remember to adjust the salt in the chicken when doing so as it was over the top salty. I cubed the chicken and added the salt and parsley flakes all together and mixed well. I also peeled a potato and let it sit in the final mix toward the end and it helped absorb enough salt that it was edible. I had some basil outside so I added that as well. Even my picky 11 yr old ate it with a smile. Will definitely make again as I've saved it to my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvnalrge1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I modified the recipe and it turned out fantastic. I added a bullion cube to the water in which I boiled the orzo in and this helped to add flavor. I sautéed the pepper and garlic and then threw in the chicken which I had seasoned with garlic salt. Then, I cooked the chicken through and added some cherry tomatoes. Also, I added these basil flavor cubes to the chicken mixture. Once I mixed in the cooked orzo I added a generous amount of cilantro and parsley spice and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I love this recipe, I added a lot of stuff only because I had it on hand and to myself why not. I used a 32oz box of chicken broth and 2 cups of orzo, maybe a 1/4 cup of percorino ramano grated cheese and it made a creamy saucy pasta and then I added a chopped roma tomato, onion, jar of artichoke hearts, spinach, garlic, and a good squeeze of lemon. The dish took a total of maybe 20 minutes tops. I will make it again and probably change what I put in it to whatever I have on hand. The recipe itself is great or a starter to whatever you want to make of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Added chicken boulliion , used peas vs spinach. Added small amount of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great, simple and easy. Wish there was more flavor; added a tablespoon of butter and lots of cheese. Will make again but will tinker around next time with added flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Good, but I added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I thought it was a good base recipe. I felt like it needed a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This had a wonderful flavor and was quick to make. it was on the healthier side of a lot of quick meals, and made a fantastic weeknight dinnet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was really excited about this recipe and I took all others reviews. I cooked the orzo in chicken broth, I added more garlic, I also added zucchini. Maybe I just don't like orzo....it was too mushy. Despite the mush I thought the chicken would make up for it. It did not. I am not even sure how to adjust this recipe. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Watlington

Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States