Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I loved this! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
LOVED this! I also boiled my orzo in chicken broth. This would be awesome with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I used chicken broth to cook the orzo, added extra garlic, extra red pepper and some Italian seasoning. Even with these changes I found the flavor lacking. It is just kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
UGH, I hate giving this recipe 2 stars. But I always rate "as written" and I always appreciate the same, so that I can then look for ways to improve it. So I will say, for those interested - this is a NEW FAVORITE in my house! As written, it is genuinely so bland. But I read reviews and tasted throughout the process... used more garlic, cooked the orzo in chicken broth... added a generous amount of salt and freshly ground black pepper... added a little more red pepper flakes... and at the very end, juice of half a lemon (I had doubled the recipe though, I would have juiced a 1/4 if it was as written)... and my family RAVED. I doubled the recipe for the three of them (I had already eaten) and it was GONE at the end. So I'm sorry for the two stars, but great starting point and thank you for the recipe!!!! :) I'm told this is a keeper with the changes by some picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very good. I did follow some of the recommendations. I cooked the orzo in chicken and used 8 cloves of garlic and 1 teaspoon of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really Easy and filling - might need a bit more seasoning to add a bit of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really, really enjoyed this meal. Instead of crushed red pepper flakes I used a dash or two of Cayenne Pepper, and I cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also added regular italian seasoning ontop of the parsley, and didn't have any spinach(which i regret as that would've made it even better). Overall though this dish was a huge hit. I also probably used more garlic than it called for as I did minced garlic and then added more garlic powder. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Amazing,, Just wonderful, I followed recipe with exception of adding some vegies, I added 3-4 cloves of garlic,( we love garlic) I browned garlic and red pepper flakes in a dutch oven, then added chicken,and rosemary, when chicken was done added a sliced mexican zucchini, to the orzo I added about a cup of baby carrots sliced and let them cook with orzo, then drained and added to chicken and zucchini, with handful of frozen peas,parsley, S&P as I went, also used Low sodium Chick. broth as I went along so it wasn't too dry, then fresh spinach, served in low pasta bowls with shaved asigao and parm. cheese and some red wine. complete fantastic dinner. Definately going in my weekly meal rotation. Thanks for awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Added chopped Cherry tomatoes and fresh mushrooms. This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States