Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe! The only changes I made were from lack of ingredients: I used two tbsp. of flour instead of cornstarch, veg. oil instead of peanut oil (enough to stir fry the vegetables... more than 2 tbsp.,) no green onions, half a large yellow onion instead of two, cut fresh carrots in place of the sugar snap peas and a can of mushrooms instead of the cabbage. I put this over some white rice and my husband and I devoured it! Double the recipe if you want leftovers or if you have more than two grown adults to feed. Thankfully, my LO is only 8 months and it was just enough for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
i used this as a base for what i wanted to make for dinner.. i wasn't all that impressed by the sauce.. i ended up having to add sesame oil and garlic chili paste.. it wasn't bad, it just wasn't flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Good easy but needs a little something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good and easy to make. We felt it needed more spice of some sort. It just needs a tad more to become a five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Flavor was incredible! This will be one of our favorites I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just made this and made the following changes. I used only one onion. I used half brown sugar, half white. I had forgotten to add the cabbage when directed and added later. I liked that the cabbage was al dente and lent a slight crunch to the meal. My 16 year old son and husband ate the entire batch in one sitting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really loved the sauce! Will make this again soon.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved it. We love asparagus so I used that instead of peas. Also doubled the sauce but cut the sugar by 1/4. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Good basic stir fry recipe. I really liked the sauce - only changes I made were decreasing the amount of sugar and corn starch to 1 TB each. I served on top of white rice, and there was enough sauce to drench the rice. Very versatile and you can throw in whatever veggies you have on hand - today I used cabbage, onions, and bell peppers, but I could see this working well with broccoli, carrots, bean sprouts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States