Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Flavor was incredible! This will be one of our favorites I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just made this and made the following changes. I used only one onion. I used half brown sugar, half white. I had forgotten to add the cabbage when directed and added later. I liked that the cabbage was al dente and lent a slight crunch to the meal. My 16 year old son and husband ate the entire batch in one sitting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really loved the sauce! Will make this again soon.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved it. We love asparagus so I used that instead of peas. Also doubled the sauce but cut the sugar by 1/4. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Good basic stir fry recipe. I really liked the sauce - only changes I made were decreasing the amount of sugar and corn starch to 1 TB each. I served on top of white rice, and there was enough sauce to drench the rice. Very versatile and you can throw in whatever veggies you have on hand - today I used cabbage, onions, and bell peppers, but I could see this working well with broccoli, carrots, bean sprouts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My husband and I really liked this meal. My children chose to pick out all the veggies. Otherwise, they ate the chicken and the rice that I served it over. Next time, I'll use less sliced sweet onion (I'm the only one who likes it) and omit the cabbage. However, I'll keep the red pepper and sugar snap peas. I'd like to try adding blanched broccoli and maybe some zucchini and/or mushrooms. I might even add some toasted cashews. Maybe try a tad bit less sugar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Except for using ground ginger instead of fresh, I made recipe as written. Not a fan, husband ate it but we both agree that it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a very good recipe! It's also a quick meal to make. We all liked it and I can tell you that next time I make it I will use more veggies than the recipe calls for, especially when they are in season :-) Bulk this up with lots of veggies!! Thanks for a good recipe to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Really, really good. Better than any chinese take-out I can get in my area- and healthier too. Changed up the veggies to be broccoli, asparagus, carrots. Diced 1/2 of a yellow onion. The green onion gets lost if you add it early in the cooking process- maybe sprinkle on towards the end. Have all the ingredients ready to go before cooking. Made it in a skillet on the stove. Pre-cooked chicken tenders in the oven and added them at the end just to warm. Easy, fast, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed recipe completely except I added mushrooms. I liked it for its vegetable and chicken count, but the sauce was not very flavorful. I think I will keep this recipe on hand though, and add the sauce for the Spicy Sweet Sticky Chicken on this site instead. That said, thank you for uploading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States