Garlic Chicken Sausage and Summer Vegetable Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
What I like most about the Al Fresco recipes is how flexible they are! I had most of the items in the recipe, but I had the spinach and feta sausage, and it still works! Great combination of flavors, things I would not normally combine. I am reminded of Chef Pepin's advice to "use the grocery story as your sous chef", and that is exactly what Al Fresco recipes do. You can have excellent quality food on the table in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is a keeper! My store does not carry the garlic chicken sausage, so i used the Sundried Tomato. I also served it over rice instead of polenta. Everyone loved it and there was nothing left! Will definitely be making again and again. Thanks al fresco!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Make such a great light meal for lunch and just enough to keep me full till dinner! only thing missing was the polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I upped the veggie amounts and threw in some shredded carrots and eggplant instead of yellow pepper. Really tasty. I oven roasted the eggplant and zucchini and grilled the polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
VERY GOOD! I tried to make this according to the recipe but I didn't have zucchini or polenta. I substituted them with asparagus and rice. It wasn't until I went to add the balsamic that I saw it was out-of-date; so, I used two tablespoons of Yoshida's gourmet cooking sauce. I couldn't have asked for a better taste. We thoroughly enjoyed this meal and I will make it again, probably the same way. Thank you alfresco for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very flavorful, yet easy to make. I had all of the ingredients on hand and followed recipe as written. I served this over whole wheat thin spaghetti. I will make this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is very good! My husband loved it and ate every last bit. He commented on how much he loved the balsamic addition and he doesn't normally like vinegar. The combination of flavors is was a hit! It's a very flavorful dish and I didn't have to add any extra spices or seasing. I used a wok like I was making stir fry. Followed the cooking directions to a tee except I made a few changes just based on personal preference. I used olive oil instead of garlic oil (because I didn't want to buy any) and just added minced garlic to the onion/pepper mixture. I used baby bellas instead of white button mushrooms and red pepper instead of yellow pepper. Also, I fried the polenta slices in olive oil instead of microwaving to give them a nice, crispy texture on the outside. I would definitely make this again and will likely make it for company. Very, very tasty, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this today & I have to say that I have become a fan of Al Fresco Chicken Sausages.. It was really good. I used red bells instead. I thought it gave it more color & was cheaper. I also used the Al Fresco Dried Tomato & Basil Sausages. Never found the garlic type. Then I served it on dried tomato polenta & paired it with fresh roasted asparagus & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was pretty good actually. I left out the Italian seasoning, but it was still extremely yummy. Next time though I might not add the sun dried tomatoes. It was too strong of a flavor for me, and I love sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I liked the ease of this recipe,It was full of flavor and pretty to look at. I made my own polenta but other wise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States