Garlic Chicken Sausage and Summer Vegetable Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very flavorful, yet easy to make. I had all of the ingredients on hand and followed recipe as written. I served this over whole wheat thin spaghetti. I will make this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I liked the ease of this recipe,It was full of flavor and pretty to look at. I made my own polenta but other wise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
VERY GOOD! I tried to make this according to the recipe but I didn't have zucchini or polenta. I substituted them with asparagus and rice. It wasn't until I went to add the balsamic that I saw it was out-of-date; so, I used two tablespoons of Yoshida's gourmet cooking sauce. I couldn't have asked for a better taste. We thoroughly enjoyed this meal and I will make it again, probably the same way. Thank you alfresco for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was pretty good actually. I left out the Italian seasoning, but it was still extremely yummy. Next time though I might not add the sun dried tomatoes. It was too strong of a flavor for me, and I love sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
What I like most about the Al Fresco recipes is how flexible they are! I had most of the items in the recipe, but I had the spinach and feta sausage, and it still works! Great combination of flavors, things I would not normally combine. I am reminded of Chef Pepin's advice to "use the grocery story as your sous chef", and that is exactly what Al Fresco recipes do. You can have excellent quality food on the table in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Marion Myers
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is a keeper! My store does not carry the garlic chicken sausage, so i used the Sundried Tomato. I also served it over rice instead of polenta. Everyone loved it and there was nothing left! Will definitely be making again and again. Thanks al fresco!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this today & I have to say that I have become a fan of Al Fresco Chicken Sausages.. It was really good. I used red bells instead. I thought it gave it more color & was cheaper. I also used the Al Fresco Dried Tomato & Basil Sausages. Never found the garlic type. Then I served it on dried tomato polenta & paired it with fresh roasted asparagus & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good...used rice instead of polenta. Also, used chicken sausage flavored with jalapeno and apples...the flavoring and vegetables were excellent and the balsalmic vinegar added a wonderful punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I was going to make my own polenta since it is cheeper and fairly easy to make. I forgot this when I started to make dinner tonight and I began cooking quinoa. By the time I got to the polenta part, the quinoa was almost done, so I skipped it. I also forgot the balsamic, but it was still good without it. Next time, I will remember to read the directions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tasty - didn't have zucchini so used more mushrooms and onion. Sauted polenta in a little olive oil which made it crispy on the outside, creamy inside. Next time will put in sausage together with the onions and peppers and leave out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States