Garlic Chicken Sausage and Summer Vegetable Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I didn't care for this dish. I can't pinpoint why but mostly I believe it was lacking in flavor. It smelled great while cooking but the final product was just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by cchellez
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I ended up using fresh pork sausage I bought from the farmer's market. Just an extra step of draining off the fat, but wow this was good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchellez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yeah....really enjoyed this one too....grilled the sausage, pepper, onion, zucchini and mushrooms and then cut into smaller pieces and added the balsamic and Italian seasoning. Delicious! Also did not use polenta since I had non on hand. This was healthy and very tasty this way. Thanks! Ohhh...and I did find the al fresco Garlic Chicken Sausage....not a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by superhotmama
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this was delicious! here's a tip: to save time, use a bag of pre-sliced pepper-and-onion blend (ours is called pepper and onion stir fry). i keep bags in the freezer all the time because they don't go bad quickly, and they're super convenient in all sorts of recipes. in this case, they can replace the pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very tasty recipe! It came together quickly and had tons of flavor. I wasn't sure about the vinegar at first, but I love the dept of flavor it gave the meal. I didn't have any polenta, so I served this over quinoa. Yum! I didn't make any other changes. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was so yummy and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by Jruiz26
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good recipe, not a big fan of polenta though. This would be really good over pasta or put in some Italian bread for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We all really enjoyed the sausage and vegetable mixture. My daughter didn't care for the polenta, but my husband and I liked it. We did think it could have used a light sprinkling of salt. Instead of microwaving the polenta, I browned both sides on the electric griddle. My husband said "This is AWESOME! I give it nine stars!" (he knows we are only able to give recipes five stars LOL! I made one change - I used the sun dried tomato flavor sausage to match the flavor of the polenta. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We loved this! Quick and easy to make. The flavors were lovely in combination. Since polenta is so easy to make, I didn't bother with buying it premade. I had white corn meal on hand, so made it myself. My SO mentioned that the texture of the chicken was a little "rubbery," so I may have overcooked the sausage. All told, it's a great, weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Make such a great light meal for lunch and just enough to keep me full till dinner! only thing missing was the polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States