Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I rise to say that using Alfredo sauce on pizza, as advocated by other reviewers, is IMHO a serious tactical error - even cooking until the crust was crispy as a croûton, the Alfredo sauce was *WAY* too liquid. Having made this once with Alfredo and thrice with tomato, I'd never use the cheese sauce again unless it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This pizza is good!I follwed the recipe for a except for a few thing.I couldn't found the roasted garlic and parmesan cheese sauce. So, I got the three cheese sauce and add my own garlic in the Sauce. The family love it! They say it better than Papa Murphy.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Finally a recipe the whole family will eat! My daughter in law is allergic to tomatoes so we left them off and the green peppers. I used sliced red and green hot cherry peppers instead because we like the heat and for color. I also added fresh minced garlic (I didn't have granulated) and Classico garlic roasted alfredo sauce with leftover Italian chicken. Will try again for hubby and me as written, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I make a similar sauce homemade that is always better than jar sauce. It is butter (@1/3 c.) in a saucepan melted and then adding chopped garlic and saute for a little bit, and then adding the parmesan (I use enough to absorb the butter). I spread this on the crust and then put leftover chicken and cooked broccoli on top of the sauce and then add the mozzarella, with some parmesan sprinkled on top. This is my family's favorite pizza and one we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
instead of green peppers I add fresh spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Awsome, the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Best homemade pizza we've tried! I did get premade frozen pizza dough which we use all the time, but pretty much stuck to the recipe as written. I sauteed the peppers and onions in a little evoo until they started to carmelize. Used leftover grilled chicken. I was wary about the jarred sauce but it was very good. I did add 4 oz of low fat cream cheese, some garlic powder and cajun spice. This was the best white chicken pizza I've had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Awesome. Used a different pizza crust and made quick and easy alfredo sauce from this site. Also topped with roasted red pepper and spinach in addition to other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Surprisingly good recipe! I used refrigerated pizza dough, and because all bottled cream sauces taste thick and artificial to me, I used 1/2 c. of the sauce, 1/4 c. of skim milk, and added 2 cloves of minced garlic and fresh cracked black pepper. I believe this made the pizza far better for me. I also put the chicken under the cheese to prevent it from drying out. Even with these changes, it was missing something for me. I think next time, I will put some spices on the chicken before I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wonderful!!! This is a wonderful pizza recipe and I will be surely making it again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States