Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I thought this was very good. I cut my chicken breast in half so it would cook more thoroughly. I also dredged my chicken in the flour first, milk mixture second, and finally in the bread crumb season mix. I read that the original recipe called for two tablespoons of garlic powder instead of two teaspoons so that is what I did and it tuned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I do not understand all the reviews complaining that chicken can't be fried in 15 minutes. This recipe is for chicken fried chicken, which means a thin cut of meat, breaded or battered then fried, and these ingredients clearly state "skinless, boneless chicken breast halves - pounded thin." My own chicken was done in maybe 7 minutes, though I did I don't have an electric skillet so I used a deep, heavy bottomed pan on the stove and my trusty thermometer. I did s&p the chicken directly, then coated in the seasoned flour, dipped it in the egg mix, then into the flour again. I had also followed the note from the submitter stating the garlic powder was meant to be T, not t. This came out flavorful, crispy on the outside, tender moist chicken on the inside, a big "winner, winner chicken dinner!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Sometimes its a life saver, as I m in no mood of cooking but have to feed the fmly, I have saved the pwdr and cook the chicken in no time. Absolutely amazing taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made this with no adjustments. Entire family and friends loved it. Will be making this recipe a few times a year. Easy and a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. I used tenderized chicken breast, the kind that looks like cube steak ( only its chicken ) I also made as the update from the author of the recipe indicated, using TBLS and not tsps. The flavor was out of this world. This recipe is a definite repeat and keeper. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't make precise measurements of the seasoning (just eyeballed it) but it still came out perfect. I was lazy and used a fry daddy instead of pan frying, which I'm sure is worse for my health but it was very effective and easy. This recipe is a keeper and perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNuNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I really liked the flavor of this, had a very slight kick to it. The only thing I did differently was cook it half the time in the oil and let it get brown on each side, and then I put them in the oven so they would get nice and crispy. I paired it with mashed potatoes and arugula salad. My husband loved it, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious! Just wish I had flavored panko crumbs but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This chicken was absolutely delicious! A different twist to fried chicken! I will be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
10/14: very similar to the boneless buffalo wings but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States