Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
my whole family loved it...yum. i will do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband is finicky about chicken, but he loved this recipe -- and so did the kids and I. I'm glad I read the recipe submitter's note about using 2 Tablespoons of garlic powder, because that is what made this so good! I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of ground rosemary, as another reviewer suggested. What an easy weeknight way to make intensely flavorful chicken! This is going in our family favorites cookbook for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Fantastic. Made just as instructed (except I changed the garlic powder from tsp to TBSP). IT was amazing. All 4 kids loved it and there were NO leftovers. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
according to my girlfriend this is the best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
good flavor but not the soft/crispy breading I prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I been using this recipe for several years. In mine I use the garlic and herb seasoned crumbs. Serving it with wedged limes really gives it a great kick. Big hit with kids of all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was really good but needed gravy. Luckily I had made some. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe was very easy! I did add a little seasoning salt to the recipe, but other than that everything was fantastic! I even made my little 4 year old some "chicken bites" and she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is a keeper! The amount of seasoning in the flour is the key. I used a bit more seasoning than called for and used Panko crumbs. I did the flour/egg/Panko and put the chicken in the fridge to set for an hour. The chicken was browned and put in a 350 oven while I pulled the rest of dinner together(15 minutes). Next time I will just serve after frying because it lost a *bit* of the crunch but nothing major. So good! For the second time in a week and with allrecipes chicken dishes, my husband said, "You can fix that again anytime!" Thanks, Tanaquil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I give this a 5. I used sirloin steak and had it cubed by the butcher then used your recipe for chicken fried chicken. My husband was in heaven. Had mashed taters and made some gravy after draining the grease a bit. I think it is good on anything. LOL. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States