Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Turned out great! Could use a little more garlic. I seasoned the chicken breast before dipping them in the egg & milk batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i loved this recipe! i cook for three guy two of them are SUPER picky eaters and they all LOVED this chicken, i have never seen them so quiet or eat so fast. but i did switch it up a little after i fried the chicken i baked it just to finish cooking the chicken through. but either way the chicken was amazingly seasoned and super juicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love this recipe only thing I change is I use 2 tablespoons of garlic, not teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
PI tried this tonight...and Wow!!!! Delish!!! Hubby loved it!! Also...thanks to Dana for posting the correction of the Garlic powder amount!! Shame they can't fix the recipe, as if I didn't read the reviews I would have missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was amazing! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was the best Chicken Fried Steak, I made beef cube steak and chicken breast (butterflied) very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jason4312

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Like other users I couldn't taste the garlic and if you want spicy make sure to use cayenne pepper. I doubled the black pepper but couldn't taste it. It's not the juiciest fried chicken I've ever had, only average. I won't be making this again; I'll stick to the way I usually make my fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh my!! I made this tonight and I must say it was the best chicken cutlet I've ever had. I did use tablespoons rather than teaspoons of the spices and used smoked paprika instead of regular. Threw in a bit of oregano and onion powder (but not really much). Sooooo awesome. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The spices need punching up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I just made this recipe for the first time today and I, along with the people I shared this wish all thoroughly enjoyed it. I made some slight alterations to the recipe however, including changing all the spices to their respective quantity of tablespoons. I also added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper flakes each. I also utilized our fraternities deep fryer and cooked them in that for 3:30 at 350 degrees. The result was a delicious lightly breaded, moist, and tender treat. The breading was able to crisp and lightly brown while the chicken remained juicy and tender. While I fileted the breasts and then pounded them, a friend decided to cut up a few breasts into chicken tenders. Both were delicious! Also, a side of BBQ sauce led to a great mix of flavors! I recommend this recipe as it is an excellent, quick and easy base for making some tasty fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States