Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
PI tried this tonight...and Wow!!!! Delish!!! Hubby loved it!! Also...thanks to Dana for posting the correction of the Garlic powder amount!! Shame they can't fix the recipe, as if I didn't read the reviews I would have missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was amazing! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was the best Chicken Fried Steak, I made beef cube steak and chicken breast (butterflied) very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jason4312

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Like other users I couldn't taste the garlic and if you want spicy make sure to use cayenne pepper. I doubled the black pepper but couldn't taste it. It's not the juiciest fried chicken I've ever had, only average. I won't be making this again; I'll stick to the way I usually make my fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh my!! I made this tonight and I must say it was the best chicken cutlet I've ever had. I did use tablespoons rather than teaspoons of the spices and used smoked paprika instead of regular. Threw in a bit of oregano and onion powder (but not really much). Sooooo awesome. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The spices need punching up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I just made this recipe for the first time today and I, along with the people I shared this wish all thoroughly enjoyed it. I made some slight alterations to the recipe however, including changing all the spices to their respective quantity of tablespoons. I also added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper flakes each. I also utilized our fraternities deep fryer and cooked them in that for 3:30 at 350 degrees. The result was a delicious lightly breaded, moist, and tender treat. The breading was able to crisp and lightly brown while the chicken remained juicy and tender. While I fileted the breasts and then pounded them, a friend decided to cut up a few breasts into chicken tenders. Both were delicious! Also, a side of BBQ sauce led to a great mix of flavors! I recommend this recipe as it is an excellent, quick and easy base for making some tasty fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was soooooooo good. Me and my husband LOVED it. I can't believe something so simple can be so good. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was soooo good. Simple and quick to make. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Followed recipe except that I used buttermilk to marinate for about 2 hrs as per another reviewers recommendation. It turned out excellent, moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States