Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this was really good. I think mine came out a little dry but, I think its because I didn't pound out my chicken thin enough. but a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This has to be the best fried chicken I have ever made. I could not believe how well the chicken came out and how good it tasted. This will be a new rotation in my dinner menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrezia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yum. Made exactly as directed and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe is a staple (albeit monthly) in our home. I follow her instructions to a 'T' except, I use; garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, "a lil" poultry seasoning, salt and pepper(both regular in flour and egg mixtures and lemon on the chicken),and I use those seasonings in my flour and bread crumb mixture, on my chicken breasts (both sides), and my egg and milk mixture. De-freakin-lightful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taniap1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe! Even my 2 year old (who does not eat meat) ate it. I will definitely make this again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I did this in the deep fryer and it was delicious! Make sure your chicken is completely thawed though. Mine wasn't and it took about double the time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent! My first try at fried chicken. Used Lawry's instead of salt & paprika. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made it exactly as written except for using 2 TBS of garlic powder and it was great. I used thin cutlets and they were moist and tender. My son has an eating disorder and he ate two cutlets. He said it was delicious and asked for it again next week. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Make sure to season the chicken with salt and pepper for at least 6 hours before frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It's simple and good. My kids liked it with Mac and cheese and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States