Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. I used tenderized chicken breast, the kind that looks like cube steak ( only its chicken ) I also made as the update from the author of the recipe indicated, using TBLS and not tsps. The flavor was out of this world. This recipe is a definite repeat and keeper. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't make precise measurements of the seasoning (just eyeballed it) but it still came out perfect. I was lazy and used a fry daddy instead of pan frying, which I'm sure is worse for my health but it was very effective and easy. This recipe is a keeper and perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNuNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I really liked the flavor of this, had a very slight kick to it. The only thing I did differently was cook it half the time in the oil and let it get brown on each side, and then I put them in the oven so they would get nice and crispy. I paired it with mashed potatoes and arugula salad. My husband loved it, I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious! Just wish I had flavored panko crumbs but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This chicken was absolutely delicious! A different twist to fried chicken! I will be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
10/14: very similar to the boneless buffalo wings but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I found this recipe over 3 years ago and have been making every since. For my late husband god love him and may he watch me from heaven loved it. I am making tonight for neighbors that loved it supplied the chicken for them two myself and another neighbor and her mom we all eat them with different things. Not the bow ties I and my neighbor and her mom are having egg noodles and butter. The neighbors that gave us the chicken are having them with vegetables. But they all love it around here and my family as well. When I say family talking good size people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love this rceipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a really great recipe. I deep fried mine and cut it up into chicken nugget size for the kids. Everyone ate it and loved it. In fact, my son said, "McMommy's McNuggets!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family and I loved it. We didn't change anything, except I skiped the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States