Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
excellent recipe! I didn't have bread crumbs so I made my own (toasted bread, blitzed in food processor along with the spices in the recipe). I used 1Tbsp of minced garlic but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I flattened the chicken pretty well and double coated everything (breadcrumbs, milk/egg, breadcrumbs). The coating stayed on and tasted great. Next time I will use more garlic and thinking of using crushed corn flakes for second coating to get more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Baciulis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
GLUTEN FREE VERSION We used cornstarch instead of flour and cornflakes instead of bread crumbs to make a gluten free version. It turned out WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Good, not great. Followed submitter's measurements and recipe to a T, but I guess I need more "something".....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Used 2 Tablespoons/not teaspoons of garlic, used 3/4 cup Panko and 3/4 cup flour, seasoned the chicken with a little Adobe prior to breading and fried in Peanut oil at 350 degrees for 5 minutes a side. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janners

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe rocks...used Tablespoons instead of teaspoons..Tastes as good if not better than those chicken restaurants..I make enough to have chicken leftovers for next night for chicken parm. and maybe chicken sandwich. Just GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Works great in the electric skillet! I also doubled the amount of garlic powder, dipped the chicken in egg/milk then flour twice for extra crispy coating and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans, just used a dry mix to make the gravy. I've made it twice now and it was delish! Ended up cooking it for about 10 min on each side, just to be sure it was done - which is no big deal because you can just let the electric skillet do it's thing. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Good comfort food and chicken was very moist. Needed a little more spices, which I will add next time. Recipe is a keeper...thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Turned out great! Could use a little more garlic. I seasoned the chicken breast before dipping them in the egg & milk batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i loved this recipe! i cook for three guy two of them are SUPER picky eaters and they all LOVED this chicken, i have never seen them so quiet or eat so fast. but i did switch it up a little after i fried the chicken i baked it just to finish cooking the chicken through. but either way the chicken was amazingly seasoned and super juicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States