Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Quick and easy recipe for fried chicken. I would've preferred a little more flavor in the breading (maybe more garlic/pepper/salt). Will try again with alterations to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Halved the flour and breadcrumbs and kept the spices as written. Also threw in some cayenne. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We made this for lunch today using chicken wings and it was great! I like the idea of increasing the salt, pepper and garlic and might try that next time, but even as written it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
One of my favorites now, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was very good! My boyfriend and I loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Glad I looked at the reviews as well and saw the change from teaspoons to tablespoons on the garlic powder as I think you will not taste the garlic at all. With that adjustment this was terrific. Perfect blend of flavors without any one overpowering the other. This is one that will stay in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Oh man, this was SO GOOD! Used about 1/2 the oil and came out just fine. I also used Chicken Tenders instead of breasts and made some chicken fried steak milk gravy with the drippings and served with mashed potatoes. The flavor from the coating was really good, it stuck to the chicken really well. The only thing I'd change is next time I'll add a little cayenne pepper to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I burnt this, so that part was my fault, but the breading was extremely bland and it was just tasteless overall. I don't know why this is called "garlic chicken", it didn't taste garlicy at all. Also, I followed the number one most helpful review for this recipe and boiled the chicken first. Not a good plan, don't do that. Boiling then frying = rubbery chicken, or at least it did in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Jake said to make with gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this was really good. I think mine came out a little dry but, I think its because I didn't pound out my chicken thin enough. but a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States