Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Yum this was great. I read the review of the OP & used tablespoon of garlic powder. I added a tad more paprika for flavor & it wasn't overly spicy at all.I also pre dipped in flour before egg wash. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was yummy!!!I used Panco crumbs instead of the bread crumbs.A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent! A great way to make easy "fried chicken" in no time. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Like the breading, but ended up baking mine, no time to stand over the stove and healthier. I think it probably came out juicer and stayed together better than what I have been reading about frying it leaves it dry and the crust falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
very good, but it needed more garlic,salt,pepper & paprika.I will make again ,adding 3 tsp. garlic,and 1 1/2 of the other seasonings.A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
It wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It was too salty so maybe less garlic salt and salt. The chicken was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Oh folks, this is incredible. I made it about 5 hours ago and it was awesome. As my wife is not big on spices (garlic and paprika) I toned it down a little bit but not much. She never knew it was in there. The mix is quick and simple, and oh so good. I cut my servings down to 2, I put it the deep fryer for about 8 minutes, turning frequently, ~ make sure you pound and flatten your chicken breasts. The egg and flour, I kept the same as 4 servings and triple-dipped. Egg, flour, let sit for 4-5 minutes in the flour, (be sure and cover every inch) egg, flour, let sit 4-5 min in the flour, and repeat. So Awesome ! Thank you TANAQUIL for this recipe !!! I would submit a photo except it's all gone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
OMG!!! First time making fried chicken!!! So, I decided to pick out this recipe! Let me just say! I am glad I did! First time I ever made it. I taste so freaking good!!! This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Quick and easy recipe for fried chicken. I would've preferred a little more flavor in the breading (maybe more garlic/pepper/salt). Will try again with alterations to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States