Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Best fried chicken ever!! I took the advice of some other reviews and did a three-dip process: First in flour, then in milk/egg, then in the rest of the dry ingredients. It kept the breading from coming off during frying and eating. I pounded the chicken breasts thin so the coating wouldn't burn while the chicken was cooking. I recently saw where the original recipe was supposed to be in tablespoons of garlic, not teaspoons. That made the flavor WONDERFUL! My usually picky daughter can't get enough of this. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
the only way I can 'fry chicken"! We loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I just made this for lunch and it was delicious! I did use chicken legs and marinated them in buttermilk, salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder. The fried them for a few minutes on each side and baked them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes to finish them off. Moist and delicious!!! Thank you for thr great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe as is, but double battered the chicken legs in which I had cut slits, then used a deep fryer at 375 degrees F. The legs were quite meaty and took a little time to cook, but the coating did not burn. Chicken was very moist. We were all amazed that the leg increased in size after the process. Two apiece were more than enough. If I had used a less meaty part of the chicken, as the recipe suggests, this would be perfect! If you use meaty portions, be sure to cut into the meat. The coating will mask the cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Fantastic! A new staple in the family diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
seriously deliciouse and addicting!! this came out so great i cant stop from eating it. i think it would be great as well if you wanted to simply cube up and tenderize some chicken peices and make popcorn chicken with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This is awesome. Family loved it. Added Lemon Pepper to the spices and it really sent this over the moon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WOW!!! This was AMAZING!! I wasn't sure about this at 1st but it was SO easy! I thawed the chicken then I put it in a bag with milk, paprika, salt & pepper, and I put that in the fridge for about 5 hours. Then I followed the recipe- I used my electric skillet to make sure the heat stayed consistent and turned the timer on for 5 min each side and it was perfect. The chicken was cooked prefect and so moist, and the outside was crunchy. Also make sure you pound the chicken- otherwise you are just making fried chicken not chicken fried chicken. I made with mashed potatos and peppered gravy. Not healthy, but totally worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this with white gravy and mashed potatoes. My husband loved it. I wondered why I didn't make it a long time ago. Comfort food at its finest!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States