Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This chicken was ok. I think 2tbsp of garlic was a little much. Other than that it was a good recipe. I'm not as excited about it as other viewers. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elysian27
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. It was good. I thought that it could use a little more salt. Other than that, this is a good recipe. Texture of the breading reminds me of my favorite chicken restaraunt that is closed on Sundays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Huge family hit. My husband prefers the "double dipped" method. They come out with a full fried chicken shell. Great flavor, quick and easy, adding this one to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I am terrified to fry chicken. But I finally decided to give it a try. This recipe was perfect for a beginner. I felt more at ease frying the smaller pieces of chicken instead of a whole chicken for my first try. It turned out great and even my picky eaters like them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I'll try just about anything that has garlic in it and this was so much better than expected. I'm accustomed to using fresh garlic in most recipes so I wasn't sure if garlic powder was going to give me the garlic flavor that I love so much. This was REALLY good! I made it exactly as written and will definitely be adding this one to my Allrecipes binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent, doubled garlic powder as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
needed a little more of the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My kids love this chicken! They call it "CFC" instead of "KFC".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband and I love garlic so I almost doubled the garlic. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
OMG! This is so good that I'm surprised that it's legal! I used coursely ground cornflakes instead of breadcrumbs, and the texture was great, the chicken was very moist and flavorful. Ummm, I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States