Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added 3/4 t of rosemary for a huge wow factor. Cooking it in coconut oil = a masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe the only thing I changed was I dipped chicken in egg/milk mixture twice..Hubby and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delicious super tender chicken. Half the coating mix is plenty and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I liked this recipe and before reading through reviews I added more of the spices than called for, a teaspoon didn't seem like much for 1 cup of flour. I had flavored bread crumbs, but decided to use plain instead and the taste was just right. Didn't want to much seasoning and it was a perfect taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was excellent!! Surprisingly, I didn't have any egg, so I used milk and a bit of sour cream. Just enough to get the breading to stick. Had a lot of flavor and very tender. Everyone loved it, even my picky little ones. Will add to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made the breading exactly as originally written (2 tbsp of powdered garlic). I double battered the chicken and did chicken strips instead of cutlets. I warmed the oven to 350 and put almost done chicken in pan in oven until all the pieces were done. This was very tasty and the chicken was very moist. I served with a leafy green salad and butter noodles. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were okay even though i made the chicken really thin it still took me forever to fry the chicken and it came out way overdone on the outside because the inside wasnt cooked yet, but next time i will oven fry them its way more easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! In the past my fry attempts have been sad... but this dish went great! Used my electric skillet and got rave reviews from my family. Simple ingredients, followed to a "T". I did cook it less than 5 mins, so just eyeball it to a golden brown on each side. Served with mashed potatoes, salad and black eyed peas for New Years! Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Add parmesan cheese for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States