Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was so good! It was my first try at fried rice and I'll definitely make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Yes I did make this recipe using leftover chicken and rice but used more of the original as compared to the published one. This recipe had been changed from the original submitted by JOYCE. It went from 4 servings to 3. Also ingredients were either drop in size or dropped from the list altogether. The spices were dropped altogether which is probably why a lot of reviewers found it was missing something. In the original recipe it does say black pepper, paprika and parsley to taste . I used half tsp. black pepper, 1 tsp. paprika and 1 tbsp. parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
this was a very simple meal that we all loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Raynor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I liked this recipe even though I altered it AND messed it up. First, I wanted to make 5 servings so that it would last me more throughout the week but instead of 5 cups of cooked rice I had 5 cups of UNCOOKED rice....I had so much rice at the end that, even though it was still delicious, some of the ingredients and flavoring got a little lost. I'm rating this 4 stars because I feel like the recipe "as is" is very lacking in veggies. Besides increasing the number of servings to 5, I also altered the recipe by adding the following ingredients: red pepper flakes, powdered ginger, chopped asparagus, and sun dried tomatoes. Instead of frozen peas, next time I will use a bag of frozen mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Family loved it. Its very simple I cooked it and I'm only 13. The only suggestion I have is that if you r used to chinese food version use more soy sauce. :) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I loved it and so did picky daughter. Didn't have vinegar and it was still very good. Will be a staple recipe. I did add black pepper and used half of a red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I liked it, but it would be better with corn, and carrots on top of all of the ingredients. Needs more flavor, next time I will use sesame oil and ginger. Also, my family likes to crumble up cooked bacon and mix it in fried rice, will add all of those things next time and I added clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Simple and quick multiple food groups. Could use an egg, but is quite appetizing as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! I added 2 eggs to it and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States