Garlic Chicken Fragrant Rice On a Budget Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
this is awesome. i cut the olive oil and doubled the garlic. Plus I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Oh, i love it!!brings back childhood memories. this is an authentic Filipino dish called Arroz Caldo, but usually cooked with a little more liquid...similar to Risotto. You may substitute water,olive oil, and bouillon with chicken stock. you may add salt and pepper. dont know what to do with chicken??? cut into thin strips and saute, or boil and shred...then mix in with the rest of the ingredients. **i would not recommend using chicken breast as it lacks a bit of chicken flavor and very dry meat**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII GIRL Luvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I didn't have chicken bouillon but it really doesn't even need it. just added a pinch of salt in place of the bouillon cubes. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Since finding this recipe, my husband and I have made it several times. We ended up modifying the original recipe a bit by omitting the olive oil and adding 2 boneless chicken thighs (sometimes 3!). The juice and oils from the extra dark meat give the rice an extra boost of flavour so only now we only do 1 chicken bouillon as well. Can't go wrong with this and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I was looking for a recipe specifically for jasmine rice since I had bag of it for some reason. This recipe had truly great flavor. I cooked it over a gas stove since I don't have a rice cooker and was skeptical about it at first. Sauteed the garlic and onions first, then rice, added the other ingredients but replaced fresh ginger with 1 t powdered ginger, I also didn't have a chicken thigh but the bouillon cube works well if you don't mind the increased sodium. I only got to eat a small serving of it before my husband and son devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I modiefied this recipe a bit, to use what I had on hand. I dont have a rice cooker, so did this on the stove top with minute rice. I sauteed some onions at the start, added the rice, coated it with sesame oil, and added the rest of the ingredients. Very easy and flavorful recipe, went very well with the Sage Pork Chops on here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ariel444
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
this rice was really good, although i didn't taste much garlic. however i used minced garlic because i had it on hand as opposed to the smashed garlic - maybe that's what made a difference? anyhow, still good and i'll definitely make it again, with more garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Rice was delicious! The only thing I changed was i only used 1/2 of the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This rice was delicious! I followed the recipe (minus the onions-because I was rushed and forgot-and the chicken) and served it with sesame chicken. My guests and family loved it! I have never even considered adding anything to my rice while it was cooking. Maybe I'll try something of my own soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States