Garlic Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This went over well. I used fresh zucchini and,since my partner always wants some kind of sauce or gravy, I made garlic alfredo sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good, my husband really liked it. I added some Italian seasoning and used fresh zucchini, but I like the idea of adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I thought this recipe was simple enough but it lacked depth of flavor. Definitely needs salt ( and I generally cook saltless) Like the others I upped the garlic and also added onion powder, plus thinly sliced Roma tomatoes at the end. Maybe a bit of lemon juice would brighten up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie gausmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Quick and tasty but I did put a spin on this. I made it as a stir fry. Added mushrooms, more garlic and some soy sauce and ginger to give this an asian twist. Thanks for the quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was so quick and easy. We're vegan, so I used Beyond Meat in place of the chicken, and vegan parmesan. This came together in a snap and is healthy and tastes good. Leftovers taste great cold after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I did add some extra garlic and sauteed onions to the dish. Oh and salt :) Served it with angel hair pasta, yum! Invited my mom over for lunch and served this it went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is quick and easy, but it is a little bit bland. I added salt and pepper, and I served it over a bed of herbed pasta, which really added dimension to the dish. The flavor of the Recipe Ready zucchini was good, but I'm not sure how much of a time saver it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This turned out really good. I used Recipe Ready Garlic and Onions instead of just garlic and added plenty of cracked rainbow pepper and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
One word: Delicious. My daughter, who balks at cooked vegetables, couldn't stop eating it. I did add a pinch of salt to the recipe, but other than that, I prepared it exactly as suggested. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D.G. Says
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was good. I added extra garlic. Minced and powdered. Also added extra cheese. Very light on flavor, but that is okay! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.G. Says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States