Garlic Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I thought this recipe was simple enough but it lacked depth of flavor. Definitely needs salt ( and I generally cook saltless) Like the others I upped the garlic and also added onion powder, plus thinly sliced Roma tomatoes at the end. Maybe a bit of lemon juice would brighten up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Gausmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Quick and tasty but I did put a spin on this. I made it as a stir fry. Added mushrooms, more garlic and some soy sauce and ginger to give this an asian twist. Thanks for the quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was good. I added extra garlic. Minced and powdered. Also added extra cheese. Very light on flavor, but that is okay! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good, my husband really liked it. I added some Italian seasoning and used fresh zucchini, but I like the idea of adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I liked the idea, but I too used fresh zucchini from my garden. I added a twist also, I added 1 lg. onion and a couple of fresh tomatoes from the garden. Was outstanding .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good start, I added onion, more garlic, broccoli and some soy sauce for an Asian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This went over well. I used fresh zucchini and,since my partner always wants some kind of sauce or gravy, I made garlic alfredo sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I did add some extra garlic and sauteed onions to the dish. Oh and salt :) Served it with angel hair pasta, yum! Invited my mom over for lunch and served this it went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is quick and easy, but it is a little bit bland. I added salt and pepper, and I served it over a bed of herbed pasta, which really added dimension to the dish. The flavor of the Recipe Ready zucchini was good, but I'm not sure how much of a time saver it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Gluten-free and so GOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States