Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I have made this recipe twice in 10 days and we think it's great, I have only had grapes in a cream sauce with chicken before this was lovely. I'm writing from England by the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oldham, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Chadderton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a very easy chicken dish to make. Presentation is nice enough to use for a dinner party. I always try meals on the family before I try out with friends. My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
yum !! Just as good as i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was the first meal I cooked from this site. I thought it was very delicious. I made it with asparagus sautéed in butter and garlic with a splash of lemon. We loved it. I forgot the sesame seeds though, but still very good. I also put the sauce in 10 min. before it was done and doubled the sauce ingredients. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
maybe I did it wrong, but covering it while cooking made it quite juicy in the pan and made the grapes take on a weird flavor. But the sauce is good. Don't know if I'll make it again, but if I do, I'll do it with the grapes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I'm sorry. Everyone seems to like this recipe but I hated it. I thought the sauce was terrible. I think it was the vinegar I didn't like. My family liked it though. I served it with white rice and peas. I liked the first few bites then I had to really choke the rest down. After I realized I didn't like the sauce, I tried to add a few more spices (garlic salt, onion powder, oregano, a little of the chicken broth) and a little flour to thicken it up a bit. It was OK at best to me, but as I said, the rest of the family liked it. None of us cared for the cooked grapes, however. Not the worst I've ever had, but I think if I ever make this again I will omit the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was different. We enjoyed it, but I don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
We really liked the flavor of this dish. After mixing up the sauce, I couldn't understand why this shouldn't be cooked with the chicken and that is what I did. Just poured on top and then added the sliced grapes before the end of cooking. I am kind of surprised that no on has suggested using a combination of green and red grapes to make the dish more visually pleasing. I did this with good results. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
A delicious contrast of flavors. Use sesame oil if you really like a nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
yummy ans so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States