Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was definately "unusual" as per the description. If you're looking for a new way to try chicken, go ahead and try this recipe. I didn't care all that much for it and thought the vinegar was strong. I would have given 3 stars, but the warmed left-overs on the next day were not very good. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My whole family loves this chicken recipe. VERY flavorful. I use seedless red grapes for a brighter splash of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Tasty combination, and I love cooked fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I was unsure about the combination of grapes and garlic, but it was delicious. The grapes cut through the sauce and add a perfect amount of sweetness to the dish. The only changes I made was adding the sauce to the baking pan 5 minutes before the grapes and doubling the garlic (we love the stuff). Simple and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was very good, and so simple. The cooked grapes were good, though a little odd. The leftovers made an awesome chicken salad the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
The more you eat it, the better it tastes. More garlic truly enhances it. Next time I would marinate it in garlic. Possibly add ham and cheese since this is so close to a Chicken Cordon Blu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I found this recipe on my iPod using the "dinner spinner" application, and we decided to try it. Boy am I glad we did. We used balsamic instead of white wine vinegar because that's what we had. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I only had red wine vinegar and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Lovely recipe. I added the sauce with the sesame seeds and I also thickened the sauce with a little cornflour just before i added the grapes. Would work with mashed potatoes and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
when i set this on the table every one was hestant, but as soon as it hit there mouth it was like a symphony of "MMMMMM" i used red wine vinegar insted of the white witch changed the over all flavor just enought to get the most out of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States