Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Great twist on Chicken recipes. The grapes sounded somewhat questionable, but I went ahead with them only slicing them in half. Surprise! What a great accompaniment to the nutty chicken. Most definitely use the sauce. It adds that special touch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious!! It was some of the best chicken I've tasted and my husband felt he same. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This was rather disappointing. It seemed like a lot of work for a not bad recipe. The garlic was good with the chicken but the grapes were a little odd and didn't look very appealing after they were cooked. I probably would not go to the trouble of making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I thought this was delicious. After reading other comments about the sauce, I served the sauce on the side to dip according to each individual's taste. I dipped alot, my boyfriend dipped very little. To each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Yum! This was really easy, quick and good. I would only use chicken breasts however. I also used garlic infused olive oil instead of salad oil. I loved the sauce and think it added that extra "something" that put this recipe in the 4-star category. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I will admit I was *very* skeptical about the Dijon mustard sauce, as I am not generally a fan of mustard. But this was a most excellent recipe!!! I quartered the grapes (thought the whole grapes wouldn't integrate well at eating time, and I'm glad I did it this way), but other than that, strictly followed the recipe. I don't really understand the comments by those that were disappointed with this recipe, but I guess to each his or her own. I made if for a friend that is on a fat-restricted diet due to MS, and it was a bit hit. Thanks for a great recipe! I have added it to my "repertoire" and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Would use less grapes & cut them in half. They really don't add to flavors whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This recipe was excellent, my 2 yr old son loved it. I also heated the sauce to blend it throughly. I will be making this for dinner again really soon. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
My very picky husband loved this recipe! I substitued sunflower seeds for the sesame seeds and diced the grapes. I also added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the sauce to tone it down a touch and poured it over the chicken for the last five minutes of baking. Thank you for a wonderful addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Had the girls over for a luncheon and I try to find new, interesting recipes. This one fit the bill, they all loved it and asked for the recipe. When combining sauce ingredients, do it over low heat and whisk to blend. I especially liked the flavor of the toasted sesame seeds and the grapes added an extra dimension, except when you reheat it - don't like hot grapes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States