Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It tasted great but I could see the smell of the mustard being nauseating... thus I only thought it deserved 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy-peasy and quick to make but dull. All the flavor is literally in the sauce, because the garlic isn't even applied to the chicken - it's applied to the baking pan! If you don't like vinegar or mustard (which contains vinegar) you're going to hate this. Unless you already know, all you will learn from this recipe is chicken goes really well with grapes and honey mustard sauce. There's elements to a great meal in this recipe, but not without extra ingredients, time and effort. If you don't bread, brown, marinate, or bake chicken in sauce, you might as well boil it. (yuk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I was skeptical but I had most of the ingredients, so I was willing to give it a shot. Wow was this incredible. I will be making this again and can see it becoming a favorite because it was so simple and tasty. For the sauce I used a whole grain mustard, rice wine vinegar, an artisan honey and Bragg's liquid aminos. Initially I wondered why the sauce was not cooked with the chicken, but the cool refreshing taste when drizzled (doused) over the chicken and grapes really nailed it. In baking, I used coconut oil, but will definitely use sesame seed oil next time. I served this with basmati rice and a mixed green salad. Most excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. My household of 8 could not get enough of this creation. I made a slight change- I added 3 TBSP of honey instead of 2 and I baked the sauce onto the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and delicious! I served it with couscous, broccoli, and french bread. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan B.
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I wasn't able to use the same exact ingredients, but the basic recipe with substitutions worked really well. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I subbed Honey Mustard. I also didn't have green grapes, so I subbed red grapes and both substitutions were delicious. I played around with the baking temp and started out with the 400 degrees, but at the end I broiled it for ~5 minutes, turned the oven off and added the grapes. Let it sit for another 5 minutes and it was all ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, and this was easy! We thought this was delicious. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand, and everything worked our just fine: Balsamic Vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and red grapes instead of green. Since the sauce is on the side, I could just leave it off for my son and I only made half the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I reduced it to 4 servings instead of 6. I added a bit more honey and less vinegar, just because I always like things a little sweeter. Went delicious with sautéed asparagus in garlic! Very easy for a newer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I omitted the seeds (allergies) and added the dipping sauce at the end when I added the grapes. DELICIOUS! Definite repeat in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy to prepare and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States