Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. My household of 8 could not get enough of this creation. I made a slight change- I added 3 TBSP of honey instead of 2 and I baked the sauce onto the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and delicious! I served it with couscous, broccoli, and french bread. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan B.
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I wasn't able to use the same exact ingredients, but the basic recipe with substitutions worked really well. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I subbed Honey Mustard. I also didn't have green grapes, so I subbed red grapes and both substitutions were delicious. I played around with the baking temp and started out with the 400 degrees, but at the end I broiled it for ~5 minutes, turned the oven off and added the grapes. Let it sit for another 5 minutes and it was all ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, and this was easy! We thought this was delicious. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand, and everything worked our just fine: Balsamic Vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and red grapes instead of green. Since the sauce is on the side, I could just leave it off for my son and I only made half the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I reduced it to 4 servings instead of 6. I added a bit more honey and less vinegar, just because I always like things a little sweeter. Went delicious with sautéed asparagus in garlic! Very easy for a newer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I omitted the seeds (allergies) and added the dipping sauce at the end when I added the grapes. DELICIOUS! Definite repeat in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy to prepare and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We loved it BUT I tweaked a little. Instead of honey I used agave syrup, and I doubled the amount of garlic. I also used rice wine vinegar as it is milder. I cooked the chicken with about one third of the sauce and added the rest with the grapes 5 minutes before the end. I used only skinless, boneless breasts and I found they were done in about 20 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was reluctant to try this, but my husband found the recipe and was excited about it, so I gave it a shot. I used red grapes instead of green because they were on sale and apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because it's what I had on hand. This is a delicious dish! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My husband and I had this for supper tonite. We cleaned our plates and our bellies are full. This was a delicious dish. We only ate 2 of the chicken breasts, but we still used all of the sauce because I served the chicken on a bed of white rice, and we mixed some of the sauce in with the rice. The chicken breasts were so tender they practically fell apart on their own when we went to cut them. I'm taking the chicken breast we didn't use to work for lunch tomorrow to make a sandwich with. I thought the sauce could use a little more honey to make it sweeter (that's why I gave 4 stars, not 5), but my husband liked it the way it was. Had a green lettuce salad on the side. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States