Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I was skeptical but I had most of the ingredients, so I was willing to give it a shot. Wow was this incredible. I will be making this again and can see it becoming a favorite because it was so simple and tasty. For the sauce I used a whole grain mustard, rice wine vinegar, an artisan honey and Bragg's liquid aminos. Initially I wondered why the sauce was not cooked with the chicken, but the cool refreshing taste when drizzled (doused) over the chicken and grapes really nailed it. In baking, I used coconut oil, but will definitely use sesame seed oil next time. I served this with basmati rice and a mixed green salad. Most excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. My household of 8 could not get enough of this creation. I made a slight change- I added 3 TBSP of honey instead of 2 and I baked the sauce onto the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and delicious! I served it with couscous, broccoli, and french bread. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan B.
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I wasn't able to use the same exact ingredients, but the basic recipe with substitutions worked really well. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I subbed Honey Mustard. I also didn't have green grapes, so I subbed red grapes and both substitutions were delicious. I played around with the baking temp and started out with the 400 degrees, but at the end I broiled it for ~5 minutes, turned the oven off and added the grapes. Let it sit for another 5 minutes and it was all ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking, and this was easy! We thought this was delicious. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand, and everything worked our just fine: Balsamic Vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and red grapes instead of green. Since the sauce is on the side, I could just leave it off for my son and I only made half the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I reduced it to 4 servings instead of 6. I added a bit more honey and less vinegar, just because I always like things a little sweeter. Went delicious with sautéed asparagus in garlic! Very easy for a newer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I omitted the seeds (allergies) and added the dipping sauce at the end when I added the grapes. DELICIOUS! Definite repeat in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy to prepare and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We loved it BUT I tweaked a little. Instead of honey I used agave syrup, and I doubled the amount of garlic. I also used rice wine vinegar as it is milder. I cooked the chicken with about one third of the sauce and added the rest with the grapes 5 minutes before the end. I used only skinless, boneless breasts and I found they were done in about 20 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was reluctant to try this, but my husband found the recipe and was excited about it, so I gave it a shot. I used red grapes instead of green because they were on sale and apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because it's what I had on hand. This is a delicious dish! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States