Garlic Cheese Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
If you like garlic and I do you will love this cheese log. I made it for a party and the cheese log was gone in no time at all!! Many asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I got so many compliments on this when I served it. The flavors are excellent together and it makes a lot. Sometimes I skip the cracker and eat it by itself! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This is a keeper! I only had mild cheddar so I tried half a batch and it was great. Next time I will definitely go buy some extra sharp cheddar. I used my food processor to mix and toasted my pecans first. We also didnt wait for it to chill, I just scooped it into a bowl and served as a spread. For Chritmas I will probably form the logs as suggested and roll in paprika and some finely curshed parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Good and flavorful! I made this into a ball instead of logs, and rolled it in the pecans. Added some dried chives for color. Used Tillamook sharp cheddar cheese, and neufchatel cheese, with light mayo. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I added a few good sized splashes of worcestershire auce. The recipe is plenty to make two balls instead of one log...one to take and one to save. lol Everyone really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is my favorite party appetizer and I look forward to eating it at my Christmas party every year. I'm salivating now just thinking about it! I add just a little bit more mayo to make it less crumbly and make a cheese ball instead of logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a quick and easy way to please just about everyone! I did add the nuts in the log itself and then rolled the log in the nuts too. My daughter made this for a class Thanksgiving party and said it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love garlic!!! This is an awesome cheese log and much more economical than the garlic cheese available locally in my area. I did not use the pecans because I really just wanted the garlic cheese to be smooth. Very good. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipe was a great hit at my last party. It is creamy and not very hard like other cheese logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMoore
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This turned out really good! I couldn't stop eating it. I used a little extra garlic though, because I thought it needed a little more. I made it for a get together and everyone LOVED it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States