Garlic Cheese Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
If you like garlic and I do you will love this cheese log. I made it for a party and the cheese log was gone in no time at all!! Many asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This is a keeper! I only had mild cheddar so I tried half a batch and it was great. Next time I will definitely go buy some extra sharp cheddar. I used my food processor to mix and toasted my pecans first. We also didnt wait for it to chill, I just scooped it into a bowl and served as a spread. For Chritmas I will probably form the logs as suggested and roll in paprika and some finely curshed parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This turned out really good! I couldn't stop eating it. I used a little extra garlic though, because I thought it needed a little more. I made it for a get together and everyone LOVED it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Good and flavorful! I made this into a ball instead of logs, and rolled it in the pecans. Added some dried chives for color. Used Tillamook sharp cheddar cheese, and neufchatel cheese, with light mayo. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This recipe was a great hit at my last party. It is creamy and not very hard like other cheese logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMoore
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
We LOVE garlic but this cheese log had a strange flavor and was very dry and crumbly...won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love garlic!!! This is an awesome cheese log and much more economical than the garlic cheese available locally in my area. I did not use the pecans because I really just wanted the garlic cheese to be smooth. Very good. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a quick and easy way to please just about everyone! I did add the nuts in the log itself and then rolled the log in the nuts too. My daughter made this for a class Thanksgiving party and said it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I got so many compliments on this when I served it. The flavors are excellent together and it makes a lot. Sometimes I skip the cracker and eat it by itself! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States